ELOT 1429 NSRF Beneficiaries Management Adequacy System

NSRF Beneficiaries Management Adequacy System

The ELOT 1429 STANDARD determines the managerial competence system requirements that organization must meet so as to demonstrate their ability to deliver projects of the Public sector.

Especially, organizations should implement a Management Adequacy System that complies with the requirements of the ELOT 1429 Standard – “Management adequacy organizations for the implementation of public work projects”, in case they have received funding of the National Strategic Reference Framework (NSRF) 2007- 2013. This certification intends to utilize the available resources efficiently and improve the internal organization system of the Organization.

An organization can be certified according to three types of competences

Type A Public technical infrastructure projects, such as constructions activities, transport , utility network, plumbing, environmental, port/ fishing , industrial development, energy, telecommunications and networks, technical studies , etc

Type B Government procurement and services, such as supply and installation of equipment, supply, creation and installation of computer systems, consulting services, etc.

Type C Specific actions (special) such as education, actions implemented with own means, etc (eg Help at Home)

Target Group

The ELOT 1429 Standard is applied on Public and wider Public sector organizations. However, it can also be implemented by organizations that intend to improve their management efficiency without having delivered public work projects.

The benefits

The implementation and certification of a Management Adequacy System according to ELOT 1429 of an organization has the following benefits:

  • Timely scheduling of projects and actions.
  • Conducting tenders and awarding contracts in accordance with the limits of legislation and transparency
  • Successful and continuous monitoring of implementation of the project by keeping schedules
  • Financial management based on international accounting standards
  • Internal control and improvement of organization processes

Certification Process / Required documents

Organizations interested in getting certified to ELOT 1429 standard requirements, should contact BQC and fill in the certification application.

An initial audit is conducted and if successful, a certificate of compliance is issued that is valid for 3 years, provided that the organization undergoes annual audits

Why choose BQC?

BQC is accredited by the Hellenic Accreditation System (ESYD), issues internationally recognized Certificates, and cooperates with experienced inspectors and experts from all over the world, ensuring the most updated and professional knowledge in any business sector.